05/11/2007 - Executive Elections

Nominations for the office of President and General Secretary have been received form only two candidates.  Accordingly, Adam Walker and Patrick Harrington have been elected unopposed as President and General Secretary respectively. All members of Solidarity were given the opportunity to stand.
There are six candidates for the remaining five Executive positions. These are Garry Aronsson, Simone Clarke, David Durant, David Kerr, Lindsey Nieuwhoff and Mark Walker. An election is being held in line with Statute Law and our Constitution. Ballot papers and the Election addresses will be posted to members shortly. A copy of the Candidates Election address is also available here.
Ballot papers must be returned to the independent scrutineer  by midnight on November 19th, 2007. We recommend that members obtain a Certificate of Posting from the Post Office (free of charge). The ballots will be opened and counted in the presence of any candidate or his or her agent and the result declared on the morning of November 20th, 2007.
If you have recently moved address or are a member in good standing who has not received a ballot paper by 14 November, 2007 please email us immediately at [email protected] and we will seek to ensure that the problem is rectified.
Mr F Hogarth (BA, FCA) of Silver and Co, 25 Park Road, Cannock, Staffs, WS11 1JN has been appointed as both Independent Scrutineer and Independent Person. He will oversee the sending of the ballot papers, counting of returned ballots and declare the result as part of his duties